Adventures in Everyday


Andrew Bird’s Moving Tale of One Man’s Love Affair With a Squid
September 25, 2008, 6:39 pm
Filed under: internet

Forbidden love

I found a remarkably beautiful – yet gloomy – music video today in the most unlikely of places: Discovery Channel’s “Deep Sea News” blog. The video will move and depress you:

Andrew Bird is a great artist and well worth listening to for any reason. Check out his page on Last.fm for some tasty samples.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

this is beautiful, and it perfectly captures the volitility of man-squid relationships.

Comment by kristyn

youtube and my computer don’t seem to get along. Even after restarts. I don’t get any sound. 😦

Comment by Jennesa

Okay I got sound now. I’m not sure, but I don’t think I liked it. I’ll give it unique, but that might be about it. Also, the man-squid babies at the end are really creepy.

Comment by Jennesa




Leave a Reply

